Archive for May, 2010

Tobacco’s “Maniac Meat” Out This Week

Thursday, May 27th, 2010

Tobacco’s “Maniac Meat” is out on Anticon records and features vocals from Beck on 2 tracks, ”Fresh Hex” and “Grape Aerosmith.”

Visit Tobacco’s website at

Buy the album

“Fresh Hex” featuring beck

“Grape Aerosmith” featuring beck

Charlotte Gainsbourg’s “Time of the Assassins”

Wednesday, May 26th, 2010

Check out the new Charlotte Gainsbourg video for the Beck written and produced track from the new full length “IRM.” It was directed by Todd Cole and shot in Big Sur, California in April 2010. There will be a french language version of the track, recorded last month coming soon.

Tuesday, May 25th, 2010

Record Club

INXS “Never Tear Us Apart”

Annie from St. Vincent takes lead vocal this week and gives
everybody the chills with her one take rendition of the album’s big hit

Tuesday, May 18th, 2010

Record Club

INXS “Wild Life”

Bat For Lashes duet with Beck on new Twilight film soundtrack

Thursday, May 13th, 2010

Bat for Lashes has collaborated with Beck on a track exclusively for the new Twilight film Eclipse. The song ‘Let’s Get Lost’ is drenched in Beck’s signature lo-fi electronics, with both Bat and Beck duetting Natasha’s passionate lyrics over atmospheric synths and dramatic beats. The full soundtrack will be available on Atlantic from 8 June, with the film itself on general release from 30 June.

Beck Contributes New Song to “True Blood” Soundtrack

Thursday, May 13th, 2010

The TrueBlood soundtrack featuring the song “Bad Blood” by Beck was released this week.

Beck’s “Bad Blood”

Here’s the full track listing:

In Stores and Online May 25th
(**Bonus track on Digital Deluxe Version)

1. “Howlin’ For My Baby” – M. Ward
2. “Evil (Is Going On)” – Jace Everett & CC Adcock
3. “Bad Blood” – Beck
4. “How To Become Clairvoyant” – Robbie Robertson
5. “Shake And Fingerpop” – Jr. Walker and The All Stars
6. “Frenzy” – Screamin’ Jay Hawkins
7. “Kiss Like Your Kiss” – Lucinda Williams w/Elvis Costello
8. “Gasoline And Matches” – Buddy & Julie Miller
9. “You Did (Bomp Shooby Dooby Bomp)” – Chuck Prophet
10. “You’re Gonna Miss Me” – The 13th Floor Elevators
11. “Fresh Blood” – Eels
12. “The Forgotten People (Bon Temps Remix)” – Thievery Corporation
13. “New World In My View” – King Britt & Sister Gertrude Morgan
14. “Beyond Here Lies Nothin’” – Bob Dylan
15. “Bad Things (Acoustic)” – Jace Everett **
16. “Ain’t No Invisible Man” – Jakob Dylan**
17. “You Can’t Drive Me Away” – Stone Temple Pilots **
18. “Dig” – Headbone featuring Bubba Kendall **

Monday, May 10th, 2010

Record Club

INXS “Loved One”

This one was recorded at the end of the night as everyone from record club trailed out to get some sleep. Realizing there was one more song left to complete the album track listing, Beck ended up doing this one on his own.